RSS

Valentine Cookie Bouquet

19 Feb

My husband and I’s wedding anniversary is on Valentine’s Day. This year, we agreed to do something different with our gift-giving. Instead of buying each other gifts, we created something special for each other. I’m so glad we did because it made our anniversary so much more special! My husband’s favorite cookie is my Valentine Sugar Cookies with Icing. So, I decided to bake these cookies and turn them into something more by making a Cookie Bouquet. It was my first time creating it, and I was happy with the way it turned out. I bought a pack of 20 lollipop sticks found in the party supplies/baking section of Wal-Mart for a couple of dollars, and got a pack of 25 clear plastic favor bags with twist-ties from Michael’s using my 40% off coupon. The sticks are oven-safe, too. I just simply pressed the stick on the bottom half of the heart-shaped cookie dough cut-outs, and wah-la! The bottom of the vase was filled with 100+ pieces of folded paper of “Reasons Why I Love You”. Next time I make one of these cookie bouquets, I’ll put something heavy like glass pebbles inside the bottom of the vase to weigh the it down.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 19, 2012 in Crafts, Desserts

 

Leave a Reply

 
